Jimmie Johnson Wins Fourth Consecutive NASCAR Championship

By JENNA FRYER, AP Auto Racing Writer Jenna Fryer, Ap Auto Racing Writer

Jimmie Johnson won his fourth consecutive NASCAR championship, but the nickname “Four-Time” was taken by Jeff Gordon a long time ago. Instead, his team calls him “Shark.” The nickname refers to his “relentless attack on the competition, espcially when he smells blood,” said general manager Marshal Carlson according to Fryer.

Jimmie Johnson’s totals are astonishing and he trails only the secn titles won by Earnhardt and Petty. And, is now tied with his teammate Gordon. (Read More)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: